The Relationship Between Bride, Groom, and Wedding Planner

As a former floral shop owner, I spent many hours cultivating relationships between my clients and myself.  I believed that it was just as important for the person sitting across from me to become comfortable with my personality, as it was to be confident of my ability to create a single arrangement, or an entire wedding! So why in the world should a professional charge a client for such a meeting?

It is not out of the ordinary for a vendor to charge a potential client a consultation fee.  While I believe this is perfectly fine for subsequent meetings following the hire of the professional, I prefer to keep my initial consultation free of charge for the first 2 hours.  Do I design the client’s wedding or event during that initial meeting?  No.  But, the first meeting is significantly important to all parties concerned.  This is the time to get to know one another, and a time for the Planner to carefully listen to the ideas and wants of the bride and groom!  And hopefully by the end of the meeting, all parties are comfortable and confident that they will be able to work with each other.

Of course not all initial  2 hour consultations result in a working relationship, but I am willing to take that chance in the hopes that you will feel comfortable with my personality and talent, so that I can help you create the wedding day of your dreams.

Please contact me at 209 768-8485 so I can have the opportunity to meet you!

This entry was posted in Wedding Planner/Client Relationships. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

